Welcome to St. Junipero Serra Catholic Preschool

 

The administration, faculty, and staff of St. Junipero Serra Catholic School are honored and humbled that you are considering our preschool as the spiritual and educational partner for your child. As stated in our mission, we are "inspired by the gospel values, and within a Christ-centered environment, we promote student success through programs that meet the diverse learning needs and unique potential of each child."

We are so excited  we have expanded our program to include Young 4's Program for children turning 4-years-old between September 1st and December 1st.

For more information about our Early Education Programs, please visit our Preschool pages by CLICKING HERE.

Mrs. Carol Reiss,
Principal, Preschool - Grade 4

 

APPLYing TO OUR PRESCHOOL

The admissions journey begins now with your interest in applying to St. Junipero Serra Catholic Preschool. We are dedicated to welcoming new families and students to share in and benefit from the spiritual and educational programs provided at Serra.

If you are ready to apply to the preschool now, please complete the online application which can be accessed below. An application is required for EACH preschool student you would like to enroll.

Before Proceeding Please Note:
You must have access to a printer while completing the online application.

  • Complete the application online by clicking 'Apply Now' (you will need to create a User ID and Password before proceeding)
     
  • Print the application,
    *NOTE: The large input fields may not print completely on your hard copy, but please be assured that all the data is captured electronically.
  • Submit the application.

YOUR APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE until you bring a signed copy of the application to the Admissions Office, along with a copy of your child's birth certificate , a baptismal certificate (if your child has been baptized) and a copy of your child's immunization record.

 

Apply Now

Click To complete the online Preschool Application for Admission.

 

For questions regarding the preschool application process, please contact Mrs. Shirley Merchant, Admissions Director, at (949) 888-1990 ext. 123 or e-mail smerchant@serraschool.org

 

LIC#304371061

 

Preschool Staff


 

Carol Reiss
Principal, Preschool to Grade 4
(949) 888-1990
creiss@serraschool.org

Toni Botterill
Assistant to Principal,
Preschool to Grade 4
(949) 888-1990, ext. 166
tbotterill@serraschool.org


Elizabeth Fiore
Preschool Teacher
efiore@serraschool.org

Emily Furman
Preschool Teacher
efurman@serraschool.org

Julie Hunt
Preschool Teacher
jhunt@serraschool.org

Marlina Massagli
Preschool Teacher
mmassagli@serraschool.org

Mary Pradzinski
Preschool Teacher
mpradzinski@serraschool.org

Melissa Sexton
Preschool Teacher
msexton@serraschool.org


Tania Alinaghian
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
talinaghian@serraschool.org

Melisa Ellis
Instructional Assistant-
Preschool
mellis @serraschool.org

Jennifer Gyepes
Instructional Assistant-
Preschool
jgyepes@serraschool.org

Rachel Jones,
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
rjones@serraschool.org