WELCOME TO preschool

Children are special gifts from God and we promote their self-esteem and individuality. We believe that children learn best about God's world through experimentation and exploration. We provide developmentally appropriate activities and value play as an avenue to learning. We teach the whole child, spiritually, academically, socially, emotionally, and physically. The St. Junipero Serra Catholic Preschool is licensed by the state of California and follows Diocesan guidelines. The preschool provides a high quality, developmentally appropriate program that recognizes the individual needs of each child, and both celebrates and encourages children's natural curiosity for learning.

The preschool follows the St. Junipero Serra Catholic School calendar with a few exceptions. Please use the links for the School Calendar and the Preschool Handbook and 2015 Diocesan Diversified Education Handbook.

LIC# 304371061

PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS OFFERED

3-Year-Old Program

  • For children who are three-years-old on or before September 1st of the new school year and are fully potty trained. Students cannot begin the program until they are at least 36 months old on their start date.
  • 3-Day Program: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 8:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
  • 2-Day Program: Tuesday/Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
  • 5-Day Program: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. (Limited availability. Contact Admissions)

Young 4's Program

  • For children who turn 4-years-old between September 1st and December 1st
  • 5-Day Program: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m.- 11:15 a.m.
  • 3-Day Program: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 8:00 a.m.- 11:15 a.m.
  • 2-Day Program: Tuesday & Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m

Pre-K Program

  • For children who are four-years -old.
  • 5-Day Program: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 11:15.a.m.

Preschool Extended Care

Offered 11:15 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Monday - Friday

The Preschool Extended Care Program provides before and after school child care to all enrolled preschool students. Our qualified staff is dedicated to providing a safe and nurturing environment for children. The program includes snack time, crafts, indoor and outdoor play time, and small group activities.

CLICK HERE for more information about our Preschool Extended Care Program

 

Preschool Staff


 

Carol Reiss
Principal, Preschool to Grade 4
(949) 888-1990
creiss@serraschool.org

Toni Botterill
Assistant to Principal,
Preschool to Grade 4
(949) 888-1990, ext. 166
tbotterill@serraschool.org


Elizabeth Fiore
Preschool Teacher
efiore@serraschool.org

Emily Furman
Preschool Teacher
efurman@serraschool.org

Julie Hunt
Preschool Teacher
jhunt@serraschool.org

Marlina Massagli
Preschool Teacher
mmassagli@serraschool.org

Mary Pradzinski
Preschool Teacher
mpradzinski@serraschool.org

Melissa Sexton
Preschool Teacher
msexton@serraschool.org


Tania Alinaghian
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
talinaghian@serraschool.org

Melisa Ellis
Instructional Assistant-
Preschool
mellis @serraschool.org

Jennifer Gyepes
Instructional Assistant-
Preschool
jgyepes@serraschool.org

Rachel Jones,
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
rjones@serraschool.org