WELCOME TO preschool

Children are special gifts from God and we promote their self-esteem and individuality. We believe that children learn best about God's world through experimentation and exploration. We provide developmentally appropriate activities and value play as an avenue to learning. We teach the whole child, spiritually, academically, socially, emotionally, and physically. The St. Junipero Serra Catholic Preschool is licensed by the state of California and follows Diocesan guidelines. The preschool provides a high quality, developmentally appropriate program that recognizes the individual needs of each child, and both celebrates and encourages children's natural curiosity for learning.

The preschool follows the St. Junipero Serra Catholic School calendar with a few exceptions. Please use the links for the School Calendar and the Preschool Handbook and 2015 Diocesan Diversified Education Handbook.

LIC# 304371061

PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS OFFERED

 

Preschool Staff


 

Carol Reiss
Principal, Preschool to Grade 4
(949) 888-1990
creiss@serraschool.org

Ellen Burrola
Assistant Principal
(949) 888-1990
eburrola@serraschool.org

Toni Botterill
Assistant to Principal,
Preschool to Grade 4
(949) 888-1990, ext. 166
tbotterill@serraschool.org


Melisa Ellis
Preschool Teacher - 3 Year Olds
mellis@serraschool.org

Kylie Hannula
Preschool Teacher - 3 Year Olds
khannula@serraschool.org

Emily Kunnel
Preschool Teacher, Young 4 Year Olds
ekunnel@serraschool.org

Elizabeth Gosch
Preschool Teacher, Pre-K B
egosch@serraschool.org

Maria Lane
Preschool Teacher, Pre-K C
mlane@serraschool.org


Tania Alinaghian
Preschool Teacher, Extended Care
talinaghian@serraschool.org

Jennifer Gyepes
Preschool Teacher, Extended Care
jgyepes@serraschool.org

Ashlee Taylor
Instructional Assistant-
Young 4 Year Olds
ataylor@serraschool.org

Shannon Smith,
Instructional Assistant - Pre-K B
ssmith@serraschool.org

Jill Pierce,
Instructional Assistant - Pre-K C
jpierce@serraschool.org