Welcome to St. Junipero Serra Catholic Preschool

The administration, faculty, and staff of St. Junipero Serra Catholic School are honored and humbled that you are considering our preschool as the spiritual and educational partner for your child. As stated in our mission, we are "inspired by the gospel values, and within a Christ-centered environment, we promote student success through programs that meet the diverse learning needs and unique potential of each child."

We are so excited that we have expanded our Pre-Kindergarten (4-Year-Old) program to include another class for a total of three Pre-K classes! Currently, we still have limited spaces available in this new class with the options of Monday through Friday, or Monday/Wednesday/Friday, or Tuesday/Thursday attendance.

For more information about our Early Education Programs, please visit our Preschool pages by CLICKING HERE.

Mrs. Carol Reiss,
Principal, Preschool - Grade 2

APPLYing TO OUR PRESCHOOL

The admissions journey begins now with your interest in applying to St. Junipero Serra Catholic Preschool. We are dedicated to welcoming new families and students to share in and benefit from the spiritual and educational programs provided at Serra.

If you are ready to apply to the preschool now, please complete the online application which can be accessed below. An application is required for EACH preschool student you would like to enroll.

Before Proceeding Please Note:
You must have access to a printer while completing the online application.

  • Complete the application online by clicking 'Apply Now' (you will need to create a User ID and Password before proceeding)

  • Print the application,
    *NOTE: The large input fields may not print completely on your hard copy, but please be assured that all the data is captured electronically.
  • Submit the application.

YOUR APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE until you bring a signed copy of the application to the Admissions Office, along with a copy of your child's birth certificate , a baptismal certificate (if your child has been baptized) and a copy of your child's immunization record.

Apply Now

Click To complete the online Preschool Application for Admission.

For questions regarding the preschool application process, please contact Mrs. Shirley Merchant, Admissions Director, at (949) 888-1990 ext. 123 or e-mail smerchant@serraschool.org

LIC#304371061

Preschool Staff


Carol Reiss
Principal, Preschool to Grade 2
(949) 888-1990
creiss@serraschool.org

Toni Botterill
Assistant to Principal,
Preschool to Grade 2
(949) 888-1990, ext. 166
tbotterill@serraschool.org

Elizabeth Fiore
Preschool Teacher
efiore@serraschool.org

Jennifer Gyepes
Preschool Teacher
jgyepes@serraschool.org

Julie Hunt
Preschool Teacher
jhunt@serraschool.org

Melissa Sexton
Preschool Teacher
msexton@serraschool.org

Jessica Wolf
Preschool Teacher
jwolf@serraschool.org

Melisa Ellis
Instructional Assistant-
Preschool
mellis @serraschool.org

Melina Soll
Instructional Assistant -
Preschool
msoll@serraschool.org

Rachel Jones,
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
rjones@serraschool.org

Tania Alinaghian
Preschool Teacher
talinaghian@serraschool.org

Joey Fatoure
Instructional Assistant - Preschool
jfatoure@serraschool.org